NFFS Elects 2023 Board of Directors

Posted By: Erin Russell NFFS,

The Non-Ferrous Founders’ Society (NFFS) is pleased to announce its Board of Directors and officers for 2023. The officers and directors listed below were approved by a vote of the membership at the 2023 NFFS Annual Meeting, which took place on Sunday, February 26, 2023, during the 2023 Industry Executive Conference.

The 2023 NFFS Executive Committee includes:

  • President: Rolf Gretschmann, Standard Manufacturers Services Ltd.
  • Vice President: John Mellone, Beck Aluminum Corp.
  • Treasurer: George Mugford, Bunting Bearings LLC
  • Immediate Past President: Andrew Iannettoni, Ford Meter Box
  • Jay Armstrong, Trialco Aluminum LLC
  • Cathy Dolan, Calumet Brass Foundry

Continuing as Directors are:

  • David Angermeier, Lee Brass
  • Stan Bass, Ft. Worth Aluminum Foundry
  • Jim Dee, Trialco Aluminum LLC
  • Daniel Horvath, Brost Foundry Company
  • Iain Jenkins, Jenkins Foundry
  • Paul Leitelt, Leitelt Brothers, Inc.
  • Allen Meskan, Meskan Foundry
  • Tad Olson, Olson Aluminum Castings
  • Andrew Renkey, Harmony Castings LLC
  • Lala Romero, Sipi Metals Corp.
  • Karen Strelitz, California Metal-X
  • Len Weber, Batesville Products Inc.
  • Daniel Westhoff, Midland Manufacturing Company

Elected to new three-year terms as Directors are:

  • Jay Armstrong, Trialco Aluminum LLC
  • Chris Greenfield, The Federal Metal Company
  • Cory Knight, Erie Bronze and Aluminum
  • Jason Mugford, Bunting Bearings LLC
  • Bill Surman, I. Schumann & Company
  • Ian Wiese, Metcovery II LLC

Jason Mugford, Chris Greenfield and Bill Surman are returning for new three-year terms of service. Jason is the Controller at Bunting Bearings LLC (Holland, Ohio), Chris is Vice President at The Federal Metal Company (Bedford, Ohio), and Bill is Vice President – Sales at I. Schumann & Company, (Bedford, Ohio).

Cory Knight and Ian Wiese are first-time members of the NFFS Board of Directors. Cory is President of Erie Bronze and Aluminum (Erie, Pennsylvania) and Ian is President and Chief Technology Officer at Metcovery II LLC (Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin).

“The real leadership for NFFS is provided by the directors and officers of the Society,” said NFFS Executive Director Jerrod Weaver. “These dedicated individuals ensure that the vision for NFFS is well articulated, that actions taken by the Society are efficient and well organized, and that the membership programs and services it provides are aligned with the needs and interests of the non-ferrous casting industry. NFFS is very fortunate to have such a dedicated group of individuals that are willing to provide their expertise, and their time, to the common goal of ensuring a vibrant and robust non-ferrous metal casting industry for years to come.”

The Society also acknowledges the service of outgoing board member and Executive Committee member Chip Shamburg of Erie Bronze and Aluminum.