NFFS announces committee leadership changes for 2024

Posted By: Erin Russell NFFS,

The Non-Ferrous Founders' Society (NFFS) welcomed several new volunteer leaders, as well as a new staff member, in 2024. As a result, the Society is pleased to announce new leadership in several of its operating committees. 

Membership Committee – Karen Weber, Chief Financial Officer at Batesville Products Inc., has been appointed as the new Chair of the Membership Committee. Karen has taken over for former Chair Cathy Dolan, President of Calumet Brass Foundry, who is now serving as Treasurer of the NFFS Board of Directors. In addition, the NFFS staff liaison to the Membership Committee is now Matt Gilmore, the Society's Director of Business Development, who joined the staff in January of this year. 

Next-Gen Committee - Tim Williams, Vice President of Sales at Batesville Products Inc., has become the new Chair of the NFFS Next-Gen Committee, the group tasked with providing opportunities for the upcoming generation of foundry leaders. This committee was largely inactive throughout the pandemic but will resume activity in 2024. Erin Russell, NFFS Director of Membership and Communications, has moved into the role of staff liaison for the Next-Gen Committee.

Finance Committee - As the 2024 NFFS Treasurer, Cathy Dolan of Calumet Brass Foundry has assumed the position of Chair of the Finance Committee, replacing George Mugford of Bunting Bearings LLC, who has moved into the position of NFFS Vice President. 

Planning Committee - Vice President George Mugford will spearhead the Society's strategic planning efforts as Chair of the Planning Committee. NFFS Executive Director Jerrod Weaver will remain the staff liaison on both the Finance and Planning Committees. 

To view a full list of NFFS volunteer committees and their members, go to If you are interested in joining a NFFS committee, you can express your interest by submitting a NFFS Committee Volunteer Application